Endless-Summer-Villa-Las Gaviotas RentalsReviewsEndless Summer Villa Logo-Las Gaviotas Rentals

A+++ Experience!

My wife and I want to thank Mark and Antoinette for such a great experience. Their house is absolutely beautiful and we can’t wait to rent it out again.

Thanks and see you guys soon!

Stayed: Nov 2016

Keri P.

A weekend we will never forget!

I organized a surprise weekend getaway for my fiance’s 30th birthday over Labor Day Weekend, and the Endless Summer Villa was all I hoped for and more! There was plenty of room for all 9 of us in the house, the open kitchen easily accommodated our communal meals, and everyone was delighted by the ocean views. Loved that the house came with access to kayaks, stand up paddle boards, etc. for water activities since you are a 5-minute walk to the beach!

Las Gaviotas itself is wonderful — we spent the afternoons lounging at the pool or beach, and evenings relaxing on our own patio with a beautiful sunset. Mark and Antoinette were so wonderful as hosts too; they were very responsive and informative, and put me at ease during the booking process and the weeks leading up to our trip.

If you are planning a trip to Rosarito, you must stay at the Endless Summer Villa. You won’t regret it!!

Stayed: Aug 2016
Michael B.

Great place!
Mark and Antoinette, your house was excellent.

We loved the large dining table,

big patio to take in the views, and the ample room for all eight of us.

See you soon!

Stayed: Jul 2016

Robert R.
San Diego

Amazing home!
Amazing home. I loved everything about this trip down to Las Gaviotas. This was our first trip and we were extremely pleased and already excited to go back and (hopefully) stay at the same spot!

Stayed: Jul 2016

Amazing stay at Endless Summer Villa!

We had an amazing time this last weekend at the Endless Summer Villa. The house is very cute, spacious, and well-decorated. The upstairs deck overlooks the ocean and provides an amazing view from anywhere upstairs. We had a group of girls who stayed there as part of a birthday celebration, and everyone had a great time. Mark is a great resource as well; the house was very easy to book and Mark was very explanatory and helpful throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone interested in a relaxing vacation on the beautiful Baja California coast!
Stayed: May 2016

Daniel F.
Santa Barbara, California
Amazing Trip!
The endless summer villa was perfect for me & my group. Clean & awesome house in a great location w/ everything you need already there (Kayaks, paddle boards, surf boards, bikes…etc). Second time I’ve stayed here and it was just as amazing as the first time. Will definitely be back soon! Cheers,-Dan

Stayed: April 2016

F U.

Casa de Verano Eterno
Wow, this place sure gave me one memorable vacation experience. Everyone had a great time! Host family was hospitable, friendly, generous, and very kind. The security guard, the staff, the maintenance crew…all wonderful, helpful and ready to assist. The amenities were superb and the surfboards and paddle boards sure came in handy. No problem with hot water and WiFi. The house was clean and lots of space. The grill was set for BBQ. The directions getting there were clear and the suggestions on their website were easy to follow. Will we go back? You betcha! In fact, we were already planning our next trip as we were packing to head back home. Trust me, you will love this place! Way to go, two thumbs up!
Stayed: March 2016
The Window Guy
Los Alamitos, CA, USA

Awsome Place
We loved the place and had a great time. Very clean and a lot of amenities. Easy walk to the beach, pool, or hot tub. Also have a nice work out room.
Stayed: March 2016
Vanessa
Long Beach

Family Weekend
The perfect place to enjoy a relaxing vacation with family and friends. Everything you need is right here!!! Paddle boards, surf boards for the beach, and a swimming pool as well. The house is well maintained and beautifully decorated…..and the view is amazing!!!!!! The house is also close to shops and restaurants. We are definitely coming back her again!!!!!!!!!
Stayed: April 2016
Daniel T.
Great rental for larger groups!
We had a great time staying at the Endless Summer Villa. Most of us surfed and therefore utilized the foam/long boards on smaller days! The main living room and dinner table are great too for everyone to hang around. We’ll definitely be back soon!
Stayed: March 2016

Spring Break Dream Home

Three families all with teenage children had the best time at this amazing home. Plenty of room for everyone to relax. Very clean and beautifully decorated. The teen age kids used the surfboards and kayaks in the garage while the fathers enjoyed some great surf. The view was amazing. We say dolphins just about every morning while we were down there. Thanks Antoinette for being such a great host. Highly recommended.
Stayed: March 2016

Kevin
Manhattan Beach, CA
Best House in Las Gaviotas
This house way exceeded our expectations. We rented it because of the surfboards, kayaks, SUPs, etc but were blown away how nice it was on the inside. It is very expansive with lots of room for a large number of people. The home was very clean and stocked perfectly in the kitchen. The BBQ was terrific with the propane operated with a one hour timer (very smart). The views of the ocean were excellent so we ate most our meals there. The surf was great the whole weekend so we did not even use all the ocean toys. The extra surf racks in the garage were a bonus as we brought our own surfboards. The owners were a pleasure to coordinate with. I highly recommend this home as we have been to Las Gaviotas several times but this is our favorite.
Stayed: March 2016

Rusty B.
Perfect spot for a get together with family and friends.
I loved the layout of the house. The dinner table was big enough for our whole group. We enjoyed the view and the amenities. Overall excellent experience and would love to stay here again.
Stayed: March 2016

Shane C.
Great Property
This place was awesome and Mark was super quick to respond and helpful. There are 5 bedrooms, 2 of which are masters, one on each floor. Huge balcony, propane grill, giant garage full of surfboards, soft tops, body boards, bicycles, stand ups, and kayaks. It’s close to the pool/jacuzzi as well. There’s a flat screen and plenty of nice comfy seating.. It’s a nice place, seeing in person is even better than photos. Check it out..
Stayed: March 2016

Katherine I.
Beautiful Home & Fantastic Location
I have been wanting to write a quick review for future travelers regarding my stay at Las Gaviotas but have been incredibly busy with work. Our group stayed at the Surf and Dolphin views home in February and it was an amazing trip! The view and home in itself outweighs any pictures posted, it is absolutely magnificent. The rental process was seamless, with the owners Mark and Antoinette acting as incredible hosts. We simply were provided a code, let through the private gates and accessed the home. We felt safe, and excited to explore! The people in the area – whether fellow travelers or residents – were so welcoming and fun, we met some great new friends. We were a short cab ride to the bars which was convenient, and the house was perfect for cooking a home meal with a large group and watching the sunset. We will absolutely be going back and I highly recommend their residents for all ages. Thank you Mark and Antoinette for being so patient, kind, and helpful. Cheers to you, can’t wait to return!
Stayed: February 2016

Oceanna G.
What a great home with all the trimmings!
Gaviotas is perfect for families and we truly enjoyed this beautiful home.
Stayed: February 2016

Jodie B.
Absolutely beautiful!
9 of my friends and I booked a last minute trip for my birthday weekend down to Gaviotas, where we go pretty often. We had the chance to stay at the Endless Summer villa and will definitely be back!

We have enjoyed all of the homes we have stayed in at Gaviotas, but this one offered just a little more. Not only were there a ton of “water toys” to play with (SUP’s, kayaks, boogies boards, etc), the house was very clean, not cluttered, and offered all of the essentials (bath towels, plenty of plates, silverware, etc.).

We will definitely be coming back to stay at this home during the summer when we can take full advantage of the water toys!
Stayed: January 2016

Absolutely beautiful!

9 of my friends and I booked a last minute trip for my birthday weekend down to Gaviotas, where we go pretty often. We had the chance to stay at the Endless Summer villa and will definitely be back!

We have enjoyed all of the homes we have stayed in at Gaviotas, but this one offered just a little more. Not only were there a ton of “water toys” to play with (SUP’s, kayaks, boogies boards, etc), the house was very clean, not cluttered, and offered all of the essentials (bath towels, plenty of plates, silverware, etc.).

We will definitely be coming back to stay at this home during the summer when we can take full advantage of the water toys!
Stayed: January 2016

Anonymous
Just what we were looking for!
We had such a great time at Endless Summer! We rang in the New Year in Las Gaviotas and had a blast. The place had everything we needed and much more. Can’t wait to go back!
Stayed: December 2015

Cindy
Long Beach, CA USA
Fantastic Mexico Vacation Get Away!!
I can’t say enough positive things about our stay at Endless Summer Villa. The complex is safe and secure and the home is wonderful. Stayed with my family who was visiting from New Zealand and everything was perfect. Awesome rental, just add food an people!! Oh, did I mention great surf too . . . I highly recommend!
Stayed: November 2015

Dien K.
Great location, beautiful home and the view is spectacular. The house is lovely and welcoming
My family and I had great experiences at Mark’s home. He was very friendly and accommodating even gave me back some credit. Would very much recommend and will be back
Stayed: November 2015

Liz
Encinitas, California
Awesome!
Had a great time at the Endless Summer Villa! We are 3 families with little kids and accommodations were perfect – lots of room, terrific location and everything clean and in working order. Will hopefully be back again!!
Stayed: November 2015

Natasha D.
Perfect house for our large group!
We had a wonderful stay at Endless Summer. It was great for our large group. The families with babies were able to stay in the downstairs area away from the noise upstairs. The patio was great for relaxing and eating meals together.
Stayed: October 2015

Tony L.
Awesome Experience
We had an amazing experience at the Endless Summer Villa. The owners were incredibly helpful and responsive via email! The place is gorgeous and offers a perfect venue to host a bunch of friends and family.
Stayed: October 2015

Gfkais
Santa Monica, CA
Amazing Stay
This place is always on point! This is our second time staying at this property and it never disappoints. Clean, spacious, amazing view, great location.
Stayed: September 2015

ANN P.
Way to end summer!
Excellent weekend! What a great house- Nice and spacious- Will definitely be returning.
Nice touches- comfortable beds- great view.
Stayed: September 2015

John T.
Great House and Great Owners
We really enjoyed our stay at the Endless Summer Villa. The interior is decorated very well. It was more than spacious for 10 guests, with seating for everyone, inside at the dining room table, in the living area on the couches, and even outside on the two deck tables. The outside deck is Awesome. Very spacious with a phenomenal view. And of course, Mark and Antoinette made the whole renting experience a breeze. Two thumbs up for sure!
Stayed: September 2015

Lisapmccleary
Alpine, Ca, USA
A wonderful time
Our time was great to have our kids and their better halves with us along with my sister and brother in law. Love Los Gaviotas. The house had all the toys you would need for the ocean, which is a plus. The downstairs was a bummer, hard Beds and no ventilation. The 2 couples who stayed down there were miserable. Love the big table to play games, the best time ever. Will be back for sure. Owners are the best you could ever imagine.
Stayed: August 2015

Comran H.
Great House / Lots of Fun
We really enjoyed the Endless Summer Villa. The owners are easy to work with and are responsive. Great for families or big groups looking for a quiet beach gettaway.
Stayed: August 2015

Carmenanne T.
Much Needed Get-A-Way
Long Time High School Friends in much need of some R & R . This was the perfect opportunity to rest catch-up and just have plain fun.
Easy breezy experience.
Stayed: August 2015

MArc M.
Love Gaviotas
Stayed with my family for the first time in Gaviotas and I can say it is something we will be coming back to soon. The endless summer house was well positioned with ample room for me my wife, our two kids and their two teenage friends. The house was clean and everything we used worked. There were some minor items that could have been fixed like the kitchen utensil drawer is off the track and you could give yourself a good pinch trying to retrieve a knife or a fork. Beside that small issue the house fit our needs perfectly. The large garage allowed for easy storage of all surf boards we brought down. The community was really friendly and the property manager lived right across the street and was friendly and willing to help. There were many places with in a short driving distance to grab a quick bite adding to the easy of the stay. Must say the trip was an overall big win!
Stayed: August 2015

Noah B.
Awesome house!
Endless summer is fantastic, well appointed and very comfy. The kitchen and dining area are spacious which was great for our large group. Mark and Antoinette are a pleasure to deal with and we’re always prompt with their replies and correspondence. Highly recommend!
Stayed: July 2015

Randall Family
San Diego
Family surf trip
2 families from San Diego went down over Memorial Day weekend for a surf trip. House was great, plenty of room for all of us. Outstanding community – The best place in Baja Norte that we have stayed so far. Pool, grounds, surf were great. Having the ocean toys in the garage was a big plus.
Stayed: May 2015

Devin O.
Great time
I had a great time thanks so much
Stayed: May 2015

Elizabeth T.
Long Beach, CA USA
Best kept secret
I love this place. So safe and secure, I feel totally comfortable coming here and getting away. The surf is good (if that’s important), it’s quiet, it’s close to the USA, and the house has EVERYTHING one could ask for in a vacation home.
I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a get away to recharge the batteries whether you’re a couple or a family. Perfect vacation home.
Stayed: April 2015

Nicholas C.
San Francisco
Killer house, Killer View
This house is perfect. Words don’t explain it. If your looking for a house in Los Gaviotas don’t look any further. The house fits 10 COMFORTABLY. The community was beautiful and super safe. the guards will very helpful with directions and helped us get a taxi. would stay again
Stayed: March 2015

Joseph S.
Great Family Vacation
This was our first trip to the Pacific side of Mexico as we live in AZ. The house was huge, the balcony view was breath taking and our family of 4 had a great time. Las Gaviotas is a beautiful and very well maintained community and the security is excellent. We felt completely comfortable leaving the windows open and the doors unlocked. We met some awesome people and even tried our hand at surfing. The waves were incredible! We took the time to venture up and down the free road along the coast and found awesome restaurants and shopping. We highly recommend Puerto Nuevo for shopping. The shop owners are not pushy and we found some great deals and restaurants there. We also highly recommend K38 Taco Surf for lunch (we ate lunch there 5 times)
The owners of Endless Summer are extremely helpful and very nice to deal with.
If you want to spend some time just decompressing, laying in the jacuzzi or watching the dolphins and whales from the balcony – this is the place. If you want to surf, explore the rocky cliffs at low tide and hit the restaurants and shops – this is the place.
We did it all in the seven days we were here and had a great time.
Stayed: March 2015

Happy Vacationers
San Diego, Ca USA
Beautiful home and wonder place
This home was very nice and well maintained. It was comfortable with plenty of space. We would definitely come back to this vacation home again.
Stayed: January 2015Submitted: February 11, 2015Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Was this review helpful? 2Yes 0No

Damian I.
Wonderful Christmas!
Our family stayed in Las Gaviotas over the Christmas holiday. It was wonderful to escape 30 degree weather at home and traverse the beaches of Baja California where it was a warm 80. Our favorite part of the trip was the pizza making adventure at Ollie’s. Highly recommended. Mark and Antoinette were easy to work with and perhaps the best owners I have seen at VRBO. One hiccup we had based on our ignorance was that we got in the wrong line at the border coming home (we went in some expedited, frequent traveler lane) and we were completely chewed out by border enforcement. We escaped a $5k fine because we were first time offenders. Anyway, do more homework than I did as to border crossing and you will be fine.
Stayed: December 2014

John N.
John N.
We had a great time at this beautiful home. Lots of room for our large family. Everything but beach towels and bathing suits provided by our hosts. Thank you for making it so easy for us. We will be back soon.
Stayed: November 2014

George
Houston Texas
Awesome House!
The house was very nice and all the beds were comfortable. The furnishings were accommodating and liked the fact it had a big garage to secure our things. This is as safe a property as you’ll find anywhere. 2-3 guards at the front gate regardless what time we came thru and patrols on golf carts every 10-20 minutes? Seemed often. I’d highly recommend this house and complex. The group of restaurants just south if here were amazing!
Stayed: November 2014

Jacqueline N.
San Diego
A Must Stay!!!!
If you are looking for the perfect vacation spot you have found it! This home has everything you need to enjoy all that Mexcio has to offer. The space is large with ample seating for your whole family or group of friends. The garage is full of kayaks, bikes and surf boards to play around Gaviotas. The beach has new palapas and fire pits. Pool and spa rock after a long day in the water. Very relaxing and beautiful. I will be coming here again.
Stayed: November 2014

Pistol Pete
Fontana, CA
Our first time to Rosarito
This was an amazing trip and we really enjoyed staying in the Endless Summer Villa, everything was so comfortable and Las Gaviotas did not fail to impress us. We will definitely recommend the Endless Summer Villa to anyone looking to getaway to Mexico. Thank you to the owners for being so helpful and allowing us to stay in their beautiful home.
Stayed: October 2014

Baja 805
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Surf Villa
We had a wonderful stay at the Surf Villa in Las Gaviotas. The place was perfect for our large group of 10 guys. The extra long boards and stand-ups were also a plus! Plenty of space inside, clean and wonderful ocean view off the balcony. This house exceeded our expectations!
Stayed: September 2014

Felipe O.
Riverside
Excelent Choice!
Thank You for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful, cozy, spacious and gorgeous home. Everything was as it was supposed to be, only pleasant surprises, and the complex staff, security guards, etc. were really friendly and helpful. We definitely will recommend your home to our friends.
Stayed: July 2014

Christine
San Diego
Endless Summer Vacation with our family
What a fun filled vacation we had at Las Gaviotas! Our 4 night, 5 day stay was simply too short! We had a group of 8. Accommodations comfortable. The owner Mark is friendly, easy going. He and his wife Antoinette obviously have love for family, water, and sharing their beautiful home in Mexico. Excellent directions to Las Gaviotas. It’s been years since I’ve driven to Baja and I had a little difficulty navigating in TJ coming home. Great location! VERY SAFE! Security is tight and the guards are friendly. We took advantage of the great surf every day, sandy beach, volleyball, community pool, and hot tub. Met several people that live in the community. Super nice folks. Mark gave excellent recommendations for restaurants and things to do. We simply ran out of time to enjoy all that is offered. $8 taxi ride to Puerto Nuevo for lobster–a must. Good place to purchase a little something to remember your vacation. New restaurant across the street had excellent food and service, located next to the market. You can also get tacos, also next to the market. We brought most of our own food so we did not need to go anywhere unless we wanted to. Did not need to contact the English speaking housekeeper as we had no problems with the property. We will definitely be returning!!!
Stayed: July 2014

The Hamm Clan
Lakewood, California
A great time was had by all!
Fun place for multi-generational family vacation. Lovely setting, relaxing atmosphere, and comfortable, safe community. Lots of stuff to do including fantastic restaurants nearby and tons of places to shop. Very helpful staff. Having three showers and five bedrooms was absolutely perfect for our group of ten. Kitchen was well supplied. Loved the master bath set up. The beach front walkways were very nice and gave us a lovely view of the dolphins, seals, thousands of birds, as well as the surf break. Thanks for having us!
Stayed: July 2014

Bernie
Wohlfarth
Easy, easy, easy!!!
What a great spot. Just a few minutes past the border, but you’ll feel like you’re in the Mexican Riviera. The house is actually perfect for families (even 2 families). Downstairs is a separate 2 bed/1 bath. Bring your own food or walk across the street for tacos. Want lobster? 3 minute drive south puts you at Puerto Nuevo. They have surfboards, kayaks, and a stocked kitchen (utensils). We would HIGHLY recommend this spot. Thank you!
Stayed: June 2014

Kookie
Los Angeles, CA
Father’s Day gift
I was looking for the perfect gift for my husband for father’s day, and I found it at Endless Summer Villa. My husband, kids and I relaxed, swam and laughed all week end.
The “villa” was spotless and welcoming. It was a perfect haven for our much desired get away.
The best part of this was the owner. He was very personable, gave great tips on what to do while at the “villa”. He called to let us know the rules but also to encourage us to explore and have fun. The view was gorgeous, everything that is in print is actual and true. Kitchen had everything we needed.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly to all my friends and family. As a matter of fact, we are looking to rebook for another time in the summer.
Endless Summer Villa was spectacular.
Stayed: June 2014

Chad
United States
Fun in Baja
We had a group come down from San Diego and this was our second time in Las Gaviotas. The place was great for large groups, especially if you have 2 or 3 cars coming down. Mark was very responsive to our questions and a pleasure to work with. My only advice would be to check the kayaks for any signs of leakage if you plan to venture too far off shore. We had a little bit of a scare with one of them when our crew tried to paddle to the small island off the coast. I believe Mark is getting them fixed but its always good practice to verify the seaworthiness of whatever you take into the ocean. Nothing bad to say though, beautiful house and would love to come back.
Stayed: May 2014

Hank G.
What a TREAT!
This was our second time staying here at the Endless Summer Villa and it went just as smooth as the first. The owner is extremely helpful and very pleasant to work with. We highly recommend this Villa to anyone considering it 🙂
Stayed: June 2014

N Gutierrez
Los Angeles
Great family vacation
My family stayed at the Endless Summer Villa for the weekend to celebrate my mom’s 60th birthday. We had children with us ranging from 1 to 4 years old and everyone had a blast! The house was very spacious and everyone had their own space to retreat to, yet the living space was wide and open and made family time together easy to enjoy. The house was equipped with everything we needed. There is plenty to do within the complex, we enjoyed the pool, walking along the beach, viewing the tide pools and barbecued on the terrace. The ceviche we purchased by the pool was delicious and made for a great, fresh lunch on our pool day without having to interrupt swim time. A few of us went kayaking as well, this was a great experience and those who didn’t go could actually see the kayakers in the distance from the house. Great views! The complex feels very secure. The guards were very friendly and accommodating. They did their due diligence when we arrived which made us feel safe, yet they did not hassle us every time we went by the gate, they appeared to be familiar with all the faces of those in our party which felt very comfortable. My only criticism is the beach. It was not very child friendly as there were lots of rocks that crash up on shore with each wave. However, I’m not sure if that depends on the tide or the season. But we had plenty to do otherwise and there was never a dull moment. We will definitely be back soon!
Stayed: May 2014

JohnWife & Kids
Taking the family to Baja for Easter.
My wife, our four teenaged children, and my parents all came out from Philly to spend Easter on the Baja. Because we were flying, we were unable to bring the “toys” we usually like to have at the beach. The Endless Summer Villa was the perfect solution as we were able to use the surf boards, paddle boards, and kayaks which were stored within the secure garage area of the home. The views from the upstairs (and upper porch) were fantastic. We were able to see surfers, kite boarders, the ever changing ocean, and we even spotted a passing whale one morning. Los Gaviotas was a well-maintained as was the home. There were a few minor issue (e.g. a few kitchen cabinets are in need of a bit of attention) but nothing serious.

Mark was great to work with when setting up the rental, and the blog section of his website offered many suggestions for things to keep the whole family busy.

Favorite bits included the trip to Ensenada, Guadalupe Valley Vineyards, and finding massive starfish and sea anemones on in the tidal pools.
Stayed: April 2014

Anna E.
Fun home for the whole family
Everyone in our family had a special place in this comfortable and spacious home in Las Gaviotas! The teens loved the two story house layout, because they felt more independent downstairs. The kids loved their cozzy beds and the big screen TV and we enjoyed the master suite with the beautiful fireplace. Everybody loved the spacious balcony, the window sitting area and all the outdoor equipment, kayaks, bikes, fishing poles, and other fun toys! To top it off, Mark (the owner), is very accessible and helpful! We definately hope to be back soon!
Stayed: April 2014

Manny D.
Rancho Cucamonga CA
Wish it could truly be Endless
From arrival to departure our stay at Endless Summer was wonderful. Upon our arrival we found the house impeccable and ready to start our relaxing three days. Accommodations are roomy and very comfortable plenty for a group of ten. This home is well maintained and is one of reasons this makes our third stay. I will recommend it to anyone.
Stayed: April 2014

Neri
Vicente Guerrero, Baja California, Mex
Perfect peace
The house is amazing my third time there and it’s always great, the place is do peaceful the beach is beautiful it’s all good, no regrets at all highly recommend this house to any one all of the other 9 people who went with me loved the place and all looking forward to going back again! Two thumbs up!
Stayed: April 2014

Jessica O.
Best House in Gaviotas
I’ve been going to Las Gaviotas since I was a kid … and Endless Summer is by far the best house I’ve ever stayed at down there. From cleanliness to spaciousness to access to various outdoor gear (kayaks, surfboards, etc). This house is great for a large or small group and the owners are extremely kind. If you’ve never been to Gaviotas … go … you will never forget it and I guarantee you will want to come back again and again!
Stayed: March 2014

Phil
Unbelievable trip
The trip couldn’t have been better. One of the funnest surf breaks I’ve every surfed. And of course we got there when the surf was going off! The community and people were all very friendly and also was much safer than I expected due to it being in Mexico and having to drive down there. All in all we had a great trip and will definitely be coming back next time we make it down there. I definitely will recommend this to all my friends and family too who are looking for a fun new place to go.
Stayed: March 2014

Sean
Great Week
We arrived in Gaviotas with 10 people and had high expectations, and they were all met! the house fit 10 adults comfortably, was very clean and close to the beach. the complex is also very safe and there is a convenience store right across the street. Over all the were next to no problems with our stay and all of us agree that we definitely want to come back someday.
Stayed: March 2014

Rick S.
Costa Mesa
Great Setting
We had a great time in this house. My friends and I have annual getaways every Feb., and this year we chose the Baja. First thing I’m looking for is clean. The house was very clean, the kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms etc. felt like the owner really takes the time to make the renter happy. Incredible sunsets, great pool and jacuzzi, and plenty of toys for the water. We loved it here.
Stayed: February 2014

colleen g.
Great gem in Baja!
First of all, Mark is incredibly prompt and informative in responding to emails and any questions you may have about the home or area (unlike myself in writing this review). We decided to take a group of friends down for my 30th birthday, including my mom.

Las Gaviotes is an absolutely beautiful community. We were there in the off season, so it was really quiet. It felts like we were the only ones there! I felt safe, and really enjoyed the private beach. We didn’t so any surfing or kayaking because it was a little cold, but now I’m wishing we had.

The only thing I can think of that I didn’t like was that some of the household items are outdated. The stereo boom box reminds me of my tween years (lol) and the toilet broke while we were there, but the other amenities make up for these minor details.

The house is really spacious, I liked that the downstairs was nice and quiet. Perfect for my mom and some of the others who preferred a little quiet time.

I hope to return again this year, it was really fantastic!!! Thanks again Mark!
Stayed: November 2013

Kelli C.

Cooper-Romash Family
We had a great time and even got to spend some time with owner-Mark. Property was clean and more than plenty big enough. It is located is a great spot with awesome views. The property had everything we needed. We definitely recommend Endless Summer and can’t wait to go back.
Stayed: January 2014

A.M.
Great Family Vacation Spot!
We have nothing but good to say about our last few days here in this beautiful home and area. Our large family of 7 fit very comfortably in this beautiful, well equipped home. We honestly felt no need to venture out of this beautiful beach side neighbourhood. There was so much to do here, that we were perfectly content to enjoy it to the fullest! Here’s what our family members had to say their favourite thing of being here were
Mom – beautiful, cozy home with fantastic view
Dad – restful atmosphere, great view, lots of fun things to do with the kids
21 year old girl – the hot tub and cozy comfy house
18 year old guy – having all the fun options of surf boards, boogie boards, and bikes to play with
14 year old boy – the bikes, fishing, and exploring the tide pools (they found fish, crabs and huge star fish)
6 year old boy – feeding the sea gulls and playing on the beach
3 year old girl – the playground and watching the disney channel (a treat for our kids, ha ha)

Thanks for a great time! We will definitely be back!
Stayed: January 2014

Rosemary O.
Ro
The whole family was comfortable and we had a blast. We hope to return to Baja next year.
Stayed: December 2013

Chris T.
Amazing house/amazing location
I can possibly say enough good things about the owners hospitality and the accommodations we received. The house is wonderfully comfortable with lots of space for everyone. It’s so close to the beach, and you can check the surf from the living room. Las Gaviotas is very safe, and conveniently close to the border. We’ve been staying down here for years on family/friend vacations. This was the first time we’ve stayed in this house … and we will never, EVER go anywhere else. Big thanks to Mark and his family for letting us use their place over the New Year Holiday. You really allowed us to have an unforgettable vacation that we will still be talking about years from now.

Thanks Again!!!
Stayed: December 2013

ariel s.
chanuka with chalapeños
We initially chose “Endless summer villa” due to its ability to house 10 people comfortably. At first my friends were a bit skeptical about bringing 10 20 year old guys into a 5 bedroom house, but after reading reviews and checking out the pics we decided to give it a try. Oh boy was there room. There was plenty of living space on the main floor, and that doesn’t even count the generous size of each bedroom. It was “vacation worthy” When they say 10ppl they mean.
The actual house itself is relatively new and has a TV in 4 of the rooms (not counting the 65″ in the dining room). The huge dining room table really came in in the clutch.

As for las gaviotas: the guards were really helpful in many ways. Don’t hesitate to ask for directions, activities or just how to get to the pub, these guys are great. The pool is quite large and well maintained, and the hot tub was great for late night chilling. Just make sure not to bring glass bottles around the facility, its against the rules. The beach isn’t the greatest but is pretty empty and just what u need to relax. I almost forgot: this house is the only I’ve seen that has its own surf boards and/or kayaks (u have to rent ur own wet suit)
As far as activities go~ The rosarito beach hotel is about 15min away from las gaviotas. There you can find horse riding and ATVing as well as Pappas and Beer (of course). We didn’t have a car so we took this shared cab situation. Just ask the guards for details, but directly accros the street (next to The White Horse) there is a bus stop where they stop every 10-15min for like $1 a person. Between all the amenities of the house/las gaviotas + rosarito beach we had plenty of action to last a good solid week.
One really important thing for us was the time and effort that Mark personally put into our vacation. He was always available to answer my many (sometimes annoying) questions. He tremendously helped make sure we knew what we were doing and most importantly that we did it right. If you ask any one of us they will say that we did it right and it all started with choosing such a wonderful to base our trip from.
Stayed: December 2013

Anonymous
Great place. Best people.
Firstly, the Endless Summer Villa is all that you could ask for in a vacation to Baja; ocean view, plenty of rooms, spacious kitchen and dining area, ample amount of toys (soft tops, long boards, short boards, kayaks, bicycles, etc), parking, security, etc.

Secondly, Mark and Antoinette were exceptional hosts. The provide step-by-step directions for you stay and were available within 5 minutes to chat on the phone about anything that we needed during our time in Mexico.

I’d highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the area.
Stayed: November 2013

Zach W.
Amazing Stay; Great Host
We had an amazing weekend at Endless Summer Villa. The house perfectly accommodated our group of 7. We got some waves (although this particular weekend wasn’t amazing), had a little fire on the beach, and had some drinks on the porch. Mark was extremely attentive and responsive to our needs, and overall excited to stay there again when visiting the area.
Stayed: November 2013

StanTheMan
Orange County, CA
Great Villa
The Endless Summer Villa was a great place to stay. It is a nice spacious, clean and well stocked house/condo. It was great having a garage, and it was stocked with some non motorized water toys. I brought my own surfboards, but if you don’t have one and wanted to try surfing, just look in the garage. I have 3 kids and a wife, and this house is large enough to sleep them all and some.

The house is coveniently located just 10mins or so south of Rosarito Beach for fun and shopping, and even closer to Puerto Nuevo for lobster. No more than 10mins south is my favorite place to buy tacos in a town called Cantamar. My favorite town to hang out in is Ensenada, which is just a 40-45 min drive south down the coast. The drive is pretty, and seems shorter than it is.

I would definitely recommend staying in the Endless Summer Villa, just not on the days I would like to stay. I can’t wait to go back, with or without kids.
Stayed: September 2013

Gunnar
Carmel Valley, Ca
Great Weekend!
Mark, Many thanks for an outstanding weekend. Your place is simply perfect! My wife and I drove down for the weekend with another couple and had a really fun, relaxing weekend. Saturday surf was a really clean and the lineup was friendly. We enjoyed a fun game of cards on your balcony and were treated to a beautiful sunset. Your suggestions for dinner were excellent. The house is so very warm and comfortable it was hard to leave. We enjoyed another day of fun surf on Sunday. My wife does not surf, but there is such a cool vibe walking around the complex, that she enjoyed hanging out and watching the action in the water. Next time, and there will be a next time, we will stay longer and bring more people! I love your downstairs bedrooms. You own the ultimate surf get away! I would not change a single thing, the place has everything.
Stayed: October 2013

Michael K.
Perfect Mexican Getaway
The owner, Mark, is the most responsive and accommodative owner I have ever rented from. Mark was always readily available and answered all my questions promptly (without making me feel like I was pestering). He took a chance on us (we were throwing a bachelor party) and we respected his house. So now that you know the owner is legit, let’s talk about the house. The house is perfect for guys wanting to get away for a quick surf trip, families looking for adventure, and I would even say it is perfect for couples (there is a separate downstairs entrance and living quarters). Everything worked great and my friends and I had the time of our lives. The combination of surf, tidepools, living quarters, proximity to Puerto Nuevo and Rosarito, the fun kayaks and surfboards at the house, all made up for one GREAT trip. If you like being in the water, this is the place for you. Highly recommended.
Stayed: October 2013

Birthday Girl
San Diego, CA
The Perfect Weekend
I cannot say enough good things about the owner(s) and this house. A group of 10 of us had been planning this getaway weekend for quite a while to celebrate a number of birthdays in September, and had actually been let down by another place last minute. We were ready to give up thinking that we wouldn’t find a house big enough to fit all of us within a weeks notice, and along came Endless Summer Villa! Mark was so accomodating and flexible and we cannot thank him enough. Additionally, we were all in awe of the beauty of Las Gaviotas and how amazing the house was. It comfortably fit the entire group, came with all of the amenitites we needed (and more!), and left us with a weekend of wonderful memories. We will certainly be coming back and want to extend one very big “THANK YOU” to the owners.
Stayed: September 2013

ANN P.
Ann
The House was more than we expected- Very comfortable and beautifully decorated. It worked out perfect for our families- The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked- We will definitley be coming back! Thank you for sharing your lovely home;)
Stayed: August 2013

Ray
Long Beach, CA / USA
Perfect getaway!
Stayed for 5 days with family and friends..wished it was longer. Kayaks, stand-up paddle boards, surf boards oh my! So many toys and so little time..we just had to try them all!! The best thing with renting this home is everything is already here and ready to use. If available, I’m certainly staying at Endless Summer Villa again.
Stayed: August 2013

Dave
Southern California
The House That Has It All… LITERALLY!
I knew I was renting a house full of vehicles/toys, but I was pretty surprised once I pulled my car into the garage. They have all lengths of surfboards and some foam tops for beginners… bicycles, kayaks, paddle boards, etc.
There’s a HUGE flat screen in the upstairs dining room, and the kitchen table is just beautiful… perfect for a large family dinner. You can tell the place is kept up to date and clean, and things like the heavy patio furniture show the quality invested.
Having the separate entrance to the downstairs rooms (no connection inside the house) worked out perfect for my group of friends as the quiet sleepers of the group could keep to their own. I’d highly recommend this house, and I look forward to staying here again!
Stayed: August 2013

Jeff P.
Perfect family getaway
Our family recently returned from the Endless Summer rental and loved it. The community is only 1 hour south of the border. We had 3 of our own children along with other friends and their children stay in this large 5 bedroom rental. We towed a utility trailer to bring all of our toys (surf boards, SUP’s, luggage, etc.) and was able to park the trailer in the 3 car garage with no problem. The house is very spacious with plenty of room to have your privacy and still accomodate large groups in the living room or dining room area. There’s wi-fi for those that can’t leave work behind. The front deck has an incredible 180 panoramic view of the ocean with gas & charcoal BBQ’s which we used almost every night. Kitchen had everything we needed (i.e. pots, pans, utensils, microwave, etc.) to cook for our large group. We made a costco run at home before driving down and so we never had go to the local stores for groceries. There’s a small store across the street to buy the basics (milk, bread, etc.) if you need to and a walmart in Rosarito. The guard gated community is completely safe and even when we ventured out to the city & restaurants we felt safe. The amenities in this community are awesome (i.e. pool, jacuzzi, tennis & volleyball court, shuffle board, beach, etc.) We had in our group children from 5 to 17 yrs old and there’s something to do for all age groups. There’s a great tide pool for the younger kids to explore at low tide. Our rental week coincided with a big south swell which made my 17 yr old son & I very happy. We had great surf all week on the reef break that is just 2-3 mins walking distance from the house and offers an extremely long right and and still great but shorter left. The water seems 3-4 degrees cooler than my home break in San Clemente so plan to bring your wetsuit. The break is only accessible to those in Las Gavs due to the natural terrain and cliffs on either side which keeps the crowds down even on good days like we had. On Friday a local fish vendor came in and set up shop by the community pool. I bought some fresh ceviche that he made in front of me while I waited. Not sure if he’s there every week but is worth checking out if you see him. Puerto Nuevo offers great lobster tacos and further south another restaurant called Splash we really liked. Great food with large portions for cheap which is always nice for families on a budget. All in all a great vacation and we will definitely return in the near future.
Stayed: July 2013

Elaine
Huntington Beach
Endless Summer
Went down to Endless Summer with some fellow teachers to kick off our summer vacation and we had a great time! The Villa is spacious, clean and well appointed. We spent a lot of time relaxing on the deck enjoying the amazing view. The complex is very safe and well maintained. Everyone we talked with was incredibly friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our walks around the complex and spending time at the pool. I have to admit that I was nervous about heading south of the border for a getaway but I wouldn’t hesitate to return. Thank you for everything Mark!
Stayed: June 2013

Henry H.
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Great Vacation Rental!
I have stayed in Las Gaviotas numerous times and this place is my favorite so far. The rules of Las Gaviotas is that you can only have two cars parked in front so it was very nice that this place had a deep garage to fit a third or even fourth. It was also great having all those surf toys stored in the garage also. The upstairs living area is very spacious and comfortable and made it hard to leave at times. The taxi service outside the place is awesome and ended up taking one to Guadalupe Valley for a day of wine tasting. Try to get the driver “Aaron” if you want to do this. He wasn’t familiar with the area at first but now he is a pro since taking us. Another great perk was the wifi….brought the roku down and was able to stream netflix at night. Overall a great place with a great owner and can’t wait to visit again.
Stayed: July 2013

Catbrd
Newport Beach
teachers on summer break
This home is so great. Lots of space, all the amenities and quiet community. We walked all around the complex, swam in the pool, soaked in the jacuzzi and shopped in nearby Puerto Nuevo and Rosarito. 3 days of bliss. Easy drive from OC so you’re there in 2+ hours.
Stayed: June 2013

Marty W.
Endless Summer Getaway
I reserved a stay at Endless Summer Villa for a group of 10 adults after reading all the positive reviews, and this place definitely lived up to our expectations. From the beginning Mark, the owner, answered any questions I had and was great to communicate with. Being able to use the kayaks and beach cruiser was a huge plus, as was having an enormous garage to store our own surfboards and other beach toys. Having the comforts of home, including WiFi and 60’ flatscreen with a DVD player was also a perk. The home itself is large enough to give five couples their own space while also providing areas, including the spacious balcony and living room, to share a nice dinner or enjoy a bbq while watching the surf. Being able to walk to the pool/spa in a minute is also nice, as is being steps from the water. Everyone in our group loved Endless Summer Villa and we all hope to stay there again soon!
Stayed: June 2013

Anonymous
Endless Summer
It was a great spot for my friends and I to have a get away weekend. Fun location, great view, good BBQ & HDTV. Wifi was solid all weekend, all around great stay.

Stereo was a mid 1990’s jam box, but I had an HDMI cord and plugged into the TV for music… highly recommended.
If you actually care about surfing, bring your own boards. If you’re learning or kayaking, use what they have and you’ll be just fine.
Stayed: June 2013

Anonymous
Well Appointed Space and Excellent Value!
Large, open living space made for comfortable gatherings with our wedding party. The owner is very prompt in his response time and was a sheer pleasure to rent from. There are good views of the water, so if you don’t mind not being coastal, then this is one of the best properties to rent in Los Gaviotas
Stayed: June 2013

Ilyana W.
Absolutely fell in love with community and property!
Three couples (each with children ranging from age 3-12) stayed here for Memorial Day weekend 2013. We had SUCH a great time! The drive was smooth and scenic, once we drove up to the security gate we were blown away how nice it was! The house Endless Summer did not disappoint! Very spacious with plenty of room for everyone. Spent out time at the beach, the pool and toured the Art Fest in Rosarito. We all had such a great time, we did not want to leave. Now my husband and I are looking to purchasing something there ourselves! Never knew such an awesome community was so very close to us (we live in San Diego) we plan on making another trip next month. We are hooked!
Thanks Mark for all your help and advice! Don’t hesitate to book your stay at this fine house.
Stayed: May 2013

Jeremy S.
Mexico at its best
Spent my 30th birthday at Endless Summer and could not have chosen a better spot. The owners are extremely responsive and more than willing to give suggestions on things to do locally and answer any questions you have. We didn’t leave the complex much as the surf was good and the jacuzzi hot and inviting.
Lots of BBQ and beers on the patio with a gas as well as charcoal BBQ. The description is spot on so you get exactly what you are expecting. The house is stocked with all you need but most importantly it has got a killer view. Don’t forget your own beach towels though.
As heads up the property is somewhat “split” between three bedrooms upstairs and two bedrooms downstairs that require a second key for entrance. Worked well for us. Nice mellow way to enter my thirties.
Stayed: May 2013

meir s.
Unbelievable place! The photos just don’t do justice!
Great place, great people.
You feel at home, safe, comfy.
Beautiful location and amenities.
Stayed there for the weekend with a bunch of friends, we had the time of our lives.
Price might be higher than others in the community, but still highly recommend!!
Stayed: April 2013

Anonymous
Endless Summer
My stay at the Endless Summer Villa in Las Gaviotas was amazing to say the least! By the time I got home at then end of the weekend I felt as if I had been gone for weeks. The house is beautiful and very spacious with high ceilings and excellent views of the surf breaks and sunset. The fact that the house provides surf boards, kayaks and paddle boards makes it a must book! The location to everything else was great but the house is so awesome it’s almost hard to leave. I can not wait to book a return trip! Thank you to the owners who were so nice and so accommodating we couldn’t help but feel safe at home.
Stayed: April 2013

David K.
Great House
very comfortable, clean and functional. although not all the surfboards were in working order, and didnt see the bikes, the kayaks and stand up paddleboard were nice extras. would definitely recommend and will definitely be coming back.
Stayed: March 2013

Lee J.
Wonderful house, great owner, we had a great time!
Stayed at Endless Summer w/ a group of 9 adults. All the fun beach equipment in the garage is a huge bonus for this house. House is well equipped and all 9 of us were very happy with the accommodations. I have stayed at several house in Las Gaviotas and I plan to rent this one for our next trip down south.
Stayed: March 2013

Sandra A.
Windsor, Ca
Wonderful Experiance
The house was exactly as it appears on the pictures. It is beautiful, breathtaking, with a spectacular view. We were very pleased with out stay at the house. We had some activities planed before our arrival, it helped to have planned ahead.
We felt very safe and secure in the gated community. The security guards are very friendly and helpful. The homeowners were extremely helpful.
We would definitely book again and if possible in the same house. We loved it, truly felt like a home away from home. Next time we would book for more than a two night stay.
Stayed: March 2013

Rina
Phx, Arizona
Peaceful- Vacation
Party of 10 people stayed here. – All in our 20’s. VERY safe location. Very close to the water. Downtown Rosarito was sort of a distance but a taxi will get you there for $12-15 Dollars. Puerto Nuevo was about a 7 minute drive- GREAT SEAFOOD. The house was great- Spacious! Has WiFi- Kitchen is fully equipped. Tons of toys in the garage- I was sort of dissapointed to see all the bicycles with flat tires. Other than that- our experience was great. Comfy beds, great views. The deck is amazzzing! Great for bbq’s. The staff was great. Thx Mark!
Stayed: March 2013

jimshoez
Encinitas
Good Times
Great casa, great selection of water craft in the garage to enjoy; Huge selling point! Fantastic living room with view. The table is awesome too. A good time was had by all. Thank you!
Stayed: February 2013

Brad S.
Surf Trip/Batchlor Party
My expectations were blown out of the water! Location route was safe and easy to get to; the facilities were spotless and well maintained. All the Gaviotas Staff were amazing, friendly, and most could speak good enough English, some were fluent. The house amenities were awesome, Wi-Fi, American TV cable, large kitchen (with everything you have in your kitchen at home) and dining area was so perfect – plenty of space to eat, cook, and relax in the same area. We didn’t think we were going to use the Kayaks, but we did and it was amazing. I have already recommended to co-workers and family and I will be going back this summer for a vacation with my Girlfriend to relax in what i think is the best quiet, close, safe location in Baja.
It’s a must go
!
Stayed: February 2013

Radrich
Redondo Beach CA
Endless summer
Very easy booking for this great house in Las Gaviotas. I had stayed at the complex last year which is an awesome location with a nice beach, great surf break and very well maintained complex. The house was clean and well maintained. Great for large groups with a big dining room table and 5 bedrooms. The 2 downstairs rooms maybe an issue for some as you have to go outside and down some stairs to get to them. Only issue for us was the rain. The garage is huge and is well equipped with toys incl surfboards and kayaks which are great for the non surfers in the group or if there were no waves(never happened on 2 visits) asides from a couple minor issues which were well attended to by owner who is very conscientious this was a great place to stay and thoroughly recommended
Stayed: January 2013

Dee Marie
Encinitas
A great house!
Me, my husband and eight of our friends rented Endless Summer and were so stoked on our visit. The house had every amenity we could have hoped for, with beautiful views of both the coastline and the surf. We are so glad that we chose this house for our weekend away!
Stayed: January 2013

Tayler
San Diego, CA
The Endless Summer Villa
This property is a great rental in the Las Gaviotas community. It is incredibly spacious, comes with lots of surf toys and is really close to the water. Unique in the fact that the house is kinda split into two units but that is great for creating some privacy. Had a great stay and would definitely rent here again!
Stayed: December 2012

Kathy D.
THE place to stay!
This place was exactly what we were looking for in a house. I stayed there on a Friday and Saturday with 6 of my friends for my birthday weekend. The photos sold me and they didn’t lie, there is much pride in ownership in this house. Do be aware that the bottom two bedrooms are not connected to the upstairs, it is separate from the upstairs entrance, and you have to go through the downstairs rooms to use the garage. It wasn’t a problem at all, just something to note. There are plenty of utensils and we did cook and bake while we there. The view from the balcony is great, and the walk around the complex is beautiful. There is security that patrols which was reassuring. And top it all off the owner was extremely organized and prompt in communications. We all decided we would most definitely like to come back again, and again…….
Stayed: November 2012

Brettnick
Nevada City, CA
A Perfect Home for a Large Famly
I can’t recommend the “Endless Summer Villa” enough. My family spent the Christmas week there and we had a wonderful time. The main floor has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths and a remarkable and always changing ocean view. It also has a large dining table and open floor plan so we could all be together when dinners where being cooked. (We assigned each couple a different night for cooking which lead to some adventurous menus!) Downstairs is another apartment (2 bedrooms, 1 bath) totally separated. It was perfect for the younger adults in the group as they could stay up later then the rest of us and not disturb anyone. The house has charming bedrooms with comfortable beds. The kitchen has everything you need. The location of the house is just a short walk from the quay, clubhouse, pool, tidepools and charming beach with palapas. My children and the adult children of my sisters had a wonderful time. Even my 90-year old mother felt right at home there. We loved working with Mark who is professional, easy-going and very helpful. Las Gaviotas was a real haven with guards at the gate who were serious about their job. With the economy the way it is, with was very relaxing knowing we were secure. The location is very close to the charming Rosarito and we had several lunches there at the hotel. We also enjoyed the shopping just up the road: pottery, clothes, garden art, tiles. We have been telling all our friends about the house and I think Mark will be hearing from them very soon! We hope to return again! (Perhaps next time we will take surfing lessons.)
Stayed: December 2012

Chris
Westminster, CO
Endless Summer Stay
Our stay at Endless Summer was awesome. It met our expectations and more. Owners were very helpfull. We loved the decor of the house, perfect location, and all the extras the home provided us with. Definitely a home to return to.
Stayed: December 2012

The Gearsons
Upland
Great Garage Beach Toys
My husband and I have stayed at several different homes in Las Gaviotas over the years. This home was by far the nicest and the cleanest. The beach toys in the garage are what made this vacation especially nice. We always have too many people in the car to bring down beach gear. My husband and I took the kayak out early one morning and paddled to the seal island. Our kids used the stand-up paddle boards and surfboards for hours each day. The Endless Summer house is where we will be staying for now on. I highly recommend this home.
Stayed: November 2012

Adriane
Los Angeles
Great Thanksgiving!
My friends and I (eight total) stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend. The kitchen is spacious and well-stocked. It was perfect for several people cooking at the same time! Everything was comfortable and large enough to accommodate all of us.

Las Gaviotas was beautiful. There is something for everyone, surfers and non-surfers alike. The pool and hot tub is wonderful too.

I recommend checking out Puerto Nuevo, just about five miles south of Gaviotas. You can get a lobster dinner on the cheap and do all your souvenir shopping all at once.

A bit further south of Puerto Nuevo is an amazing seafood restaurant called Splash. Do yourself a favor and get the black sea bass!

There are several boards available at the house, which is great, especially if you want to try a different length. I would still bring your own board.

We will definitely be coming back next Thanksgiving!
Stayed: November 2012

Patrice
United States
Party of 5 couples.
Endless summer was the perfect place for our party of 5 couples. All bedrooms had either a king or queen bed, and the dinner room seated all 10 of us. The villa was exactly as represented in description and photos – very well appointed and nicely decorated. The Las Gaviotas community was very friendly and immaculate. We loved having morning coffee on the deck viewing the ocean and walking around the property. The beach was gorgeous. We would definately stay here again.
Only critique is that the knives was pretty dull and couldn’t find a cutting board – otherwise the kitchen was very well equipped. Also, could use a new ceiling fan in the top back left bedroom. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely house with us.
Stayed: October 2012

Aubree
Oceanside, CA
Girls Weekend in Mexico
We found Endless Summer Villa on VRBO and after staying the weekend, we were lucky we did. 10 old friends from college had probably the best weekend we could have hoped for. The house was large and comfortable to stay in. We cooked together and just loved lounging around. When not in the home we were hanging out at the beach and pool. One of the best discoveries of the weekend was the fresh fish sold at the complex pool. The civiche was incredible. We hope to make it an annual pilgrimage. We highly encourage anyone to stay at this home. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. The process was smooth and easy. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home.
Stayed: July 2012

TriGuy
San Diego, CA
Endless Summer Villa Lives up to its name
Four friends and I drove down from San Diego to stay the weekend at the Endless Summer Villa. Our stay was fantastic and we can’t wait to return. Outside of the Villa, Las Gaviotas is a perfect weekend getaway. Surfing, Kayaking, Fishing, Pool, Beach you name it La Gaviotas has it. The only negatives I could think of about the community is that they have a really scary set of rules, which we never had any problems with, but scary nonetheless, and you have to drive to get tacos. Other than that it is a truly a gem on the Baja coast. The Endless Summer Villa was great, the beds were surprisingly comfortable and the furniture and decor of the place was really nice. One thing that rocked my world was their super high quality bath towels. I have been coming down to Baja a few times a year for the last 20 years and these were far and away the nicest bath towels I ever used. Not a big thing, but made an impression on me. Overall an excellent stay and worth every penny!
Stayed: October 2012

Camptown
Phoenix, AZ.
5 1/2 Hour Drive from Arizona to Paradise
My family, friends & I stayed in this beach home for about a week in September 2012. In a word, our stay was GREAT! Waking up to such a beautiful view each day was well worth the 5 1/2 hour drive it took to get there. The house has everything anyone would need to truly enjoy themselves for any length of time. I could sincerely go on and say so much more, but words cant describe how pleased we were. So the question is… would I recommend a stay here?? Lets just say, “You better beat me to the reservation calendar!” BTW, working with the home owner was a plus, he was just as nice as the house is! Thanks! Much Love!!!
Stayed: September 2012

Mexico bound
Phoenix, AZ.
“I’LL BE BAC” (In my ‘Arnold’ voice)
My family, friends & I stayed in this beach home for about a week in September 2012. In a word, our stay was GREAT! Waking up to such a beautiful view each day was well worth the 5 1/2 hour drive it took to get there. The house has everything anyone would need to truly enjoy themselves for any length of time. I could sincerely go on and say so much more, but words cant describe how pleased we were. So the question is… would I recommend a stay here?? Lets just say, “You better beat me to the reservation calendar!” BTW, working with the home owner was a plus, he was just a nice as the house is! Thanks Mark! Much Love!!!
Stayed: September 2012

Satisfied Customer
Anaheim, CA
Safe Beautiful Home……
We loved this home beautiful and perfect for big family gatherings another plus that we loved about the home was the Kayaks and Surfboards as well as the little wagon to take the kids and stuff in to the beautiful pool and private beach. We felt very secured inside the gated community and with all the security walking around the complex. My Family and I are very happy that we found this home!!!!
Stayed: September 2012

Charles
San Francisco
Great House
We stayed at Endless Summer Villa with three other families and all had a great time. Once we arrived we were stunned at how beautiful the house was. The photos on the web site did not do the home justice. The home was large enough that we all were able to spread out but still be together. The large dining room table made for terrific meals. The large patio was also great for BBQing together. The owner was extremely pleasant to work with, answering all our questions and making sure we were prepared for the trip. I highly recommend this home and we will be back again and again.
Stayed: July 2012

Felix
Los Angeles
Dolphins, Dolphins, Dolphins
We had a great time at this home. Each morning we woke up to schools of dolphins swimming by. There is something about drinking a good cup of coffee and watching dolphins out the window in the morning. The home was comfortable and very spacious. This was one of our best family vacations. Everyone had a great time. I would recommend this home to families especially.
Stayed: July 2012

Jenn
San Diego
Wonderful location and comfortable house!
Las Gaviotes is such a great community and the house is wonderful. We hope to stay at this location again and I will definately tell my family and friends. The homeowners were extremely responsive and caring and that made things even better. And, all the fun ‘toys’ were great to have around – we surfed and fished!
Stayed: August 2012

Cindy
Redondo, CA
Great Times / Great House
Friends and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. Each stay at Las Gaviotas has been amazing. This was my third stay. The complex, which gently slopes down to the ocean, has Spanish style homes, with each one being uniquely different. This home (Endless Summer Villa) is the nicest one that my friends and I have stayed at. The large open area of the living room, dining room and kitchen allowed us all to comfortably spread out and still socialize. The home was very clean and had all the things we needed to cook and BBQ with. The owner was extremely nice to work throughout the process of renting the home and she provided a lot of recommendations for things to do throughout the area. The use of the kayaks was terrific. We fished off the kelp beds one morning and watched as dolphins swam by. We will be coming back again and again to this home. I would recommend it to everyone!
Stayed: May 2012

Samantha
Santa Maria, California
Good Times in Gaviotas
We walked into the home and my husband and daughter said “Wow, can we live here!” We felt at home as soon as we arrived. The owners equiped the condo with everything we needed and more. The photos on the internet do not do justice to how much more beautiful the home is in person. The kayaks in the garage were probably our favorite “extra” in the home. The view from the terrace is wonderful and we enjoyed BBQing there at sunset. There were also plenty of great local places to venture out to and take in the culture. Tacos at “Taco Surf” was our favorite dining experience. It was a short visit that we wish didn’t have to end. We can’t wait to return.
Stayed: June 2012

Kathy
Buena Park
Birthday Party/Vacation
We rented this house recently for my son’s 12th birthday with 3 other families. The summer vacation with the family was amazing, the kids really enjoyed playing in the pool and at the beach. We are already planning when we can go back. The community is very safe, friendly and beautifully maintained. The house itself is very beautiful and perfect for our family and as described on the web, really cozy. We had too much fun; the view from the kitchen, living room and patio is amazing. Everything was very clean and there where no problems at all, We had more than enough room for the 10 people (Family Members). Antoinette was easy and friendly to work with, very responsive, and I’m sure at some point we’ll rent from her again.
Stayed: June 2012

Dave F.
L.A Ca
Sun Sand and Surf
We just rented the Endless Summer Villa for an extended weekend. The community itself is wonderful adn very safe. The house was great! Beautiful views of the ocean and all the comfort you need to relax and enjoy being out of town. The owner is very accommodating and makes sure you have everything you need to enjoy your vacation. I highly recommend this house
Stayed: July 2012

Josh
Carlsbad
Very impressed
I stayed at this house a few weeks ago and was amazed. The house was spacious with and amazing view. It was much nicer than we expected, the house and furniture has definately been updated since the pictures online. It was clean and modern, the master bedroom was amazing along with the patio and dining room.
I’ve stayed at about 6 different places in Los Gaviotas and this is by far the best one. The house is perfect and is full of toys like surfboards and fishing polls that no other place had down there. I was impressed with every aspect of it an will be back for sure.
Thanks
Stayed: June 2012

shredie g
Newport Beach
awesome
this place is awesome! the house is really nice in the inside and they provide a lot of things to keep your day entertained. the place is beautiful and the house has a great surf beach felling.
Stayed: June 2012

buddha
san diego
awesome vacation beautiful home
We celebrated my bday here with good friends in this amazingly beautiful house. Great location and view. Will come back for sure.
Stayed: June 2012

Samantha
Santa Maria, California
Great Rental Great Community
Our family had a wonderful time at Las Gaviotas. The complex is a beautiful and safe area. It is rare to find places with that amount of security. The security guards spoke English and were very helpful answering questions in regards to finding different places around the Rosarito and Ensenada area. The house is really nice and huge!!!! The bedrooms are very comfortable, spacious and clean. The kitchen-living room area was the most popular with everybody. All the amenities made a difference and made our vacation extra special because we had different things to do and the view from the top floor was breathtaking. I will reccomend your house to my friends and family because we are always looking for places like this to vacation. I look forward to vacationing at Las Gaviotas next summer.
Stayed: December 2011

Seth
Palm Springs, California
Thanksgiving Weekend
Hi, just wanted to say that after staying at Endless Summer Villa we will definately be coming back. Three families spent Thanksgiving together. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare our meals and the large dining room table made it extra nice to eat together. We loved the wood beam ceilings and tile floors. The view was stunning. Waking up in the morning with a cup of coffee and dolphins swimming by was a pleasure. Thanks again for being so easy to work with.
Stayed: November 2011

Anonymous –
We Will Be Back!!!
Dear Antoinette, We just want to thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home. Our family enjoyed the beauty and gorgeous view of the ocean from the living room and patio. We had a great time, and now that we are married, we hope to come back to enjoy a weekend “alone”. We were so pleased with our stay in Las Gaviotas that we definitely plan to recommend you to friends and family. Thank you,
Stayed: September 2011

Mark
San Diego, CA
Excellent
We had a great time here! The house was beautiful and the ocean views were breath-taking. Thanks again for everything!
Stayed: September 2011

Bri
La Crescenta
Wonderful Weekend
Just a quick note of thanks for helping us enjoy a wonderful family weekend. Our group consisted of one grand parent and two families. From the moment we walked thru the front door to we felt we were in a special home that was furnished with a lot of love and care. Everything we needed to prepare meals for 9 people could be found in the kitchen and everyone was very comfortable in all the bedrooms. Las Gaviotas is a beautiful complex. The morning walks along the coastal path was my favorite part of the weekend.
Stayed: September 2011

Aurora
Lakewood, California
Comfortable Home in Safe Community
This house was perfect. It was very clean and very convenient. There were no problems or complaints at all. The community is very secure, with amenities that include a pool, private beach, shuffleboard and tennis courts. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location is great, being just a short drive from downtown Rosarito, or a little longer, albeit reasonable drive to Ensenada. I would definitely rent this house again.
Stayed: July 2011

Chris
Huntington Beach
Great Surf
Myself and four friends stayed at Villa Endless Summer for two nights/three days. We surfed each morning and each evening and had a great time. On Saturday afternoon we rode quad runners on the sand dunes south of Las Gaviotas. The home was amazing. Realy comfortable. In the evenings we BBQ’d on the patio and relaxed in front of a 180 degree view. We have done this several times now at Las Gaviotas and will be coming back to Villa Endless Summer again. Thanks!
Stayed: July 2011

Simon
El Centro
Fun Fun Fun!
I am happy to write this review at the request of the owner. As I explained on the phone, our three families had a terrific vacation at Vill Endless Summer. The home was even nicer than the photos suggested. Everything we could have hoped for we found at the home and complex (well stocked kitchen with everything we needed for cooking, comfortable bedrooms, a breathtaking ocean view and a beautiful beach). We will be returning again and again. We recommend a drive to the Guadalupe Wine Valley. It was a day trip that we all enjoyed. Thank you once again to the owners for recommending it.
Stayed: July 2011

Tim
Los Angeles, CA
Fun For All Family Members
We highly recommend this home to large families. We are a family of six (four children ages six to eighteen). We were joined by another family of four. Plenty of room for everyone to relax. The large living room area and dining room allowed us to spread out and enjoy each others company. BBQing on the patio with the spacious view was terrific. The complex was family friendly (playground, pool, tide pools, sandy beach, great surfing for the adults, shopping across the street, tennis, etc.) Everyone had a great time. We’ll be back!
Stayed: June 2011

Richard
Pomona, CA
Comfortable Family Friendly Home
This home is absolutely beautiful and has an amazing views. From the moment we arrived and checked in at the guard station we had a good feeling about the community. The guards and the people at Las Gaviotas were very friendly. The views were breathtaking. The coble-stone roads and community gardens were kept up very nice. We enjoyed walking along the beach boardwalk and watching the sunrise. The rooms were very large and there is a huge garage with surfboards, boogie boards and kayaks. It was a 10 minute drive to the main town of Rosarito and only five minutes to Puerto Nuevo. The owners were also very friendly and responded timely to our requests. I will definitely recommend this place to my family and friends and we look forward to returning. Thanks.
Stayed: June 2011

Antoinette
Culver City
Summer Fun
We had a terrific family vacation at Villa Endless Summer. The home was much more than we expected. Thank you for sharing it with us. Ann
Stayed: June 2011

Mark
San Diego, CA
Thank You!
We appreciate very much all you did for us on our last minute booking. We are three good friends who grew up surfing together and have been going to Las Gaviotas for over ten years. Your home is the nicest one that we have stayed in so far. The addition of the two man kayak, the one man kayak and the other beach/pool stuff in the garage puts you over the top. We’ll be back!!!
Stayed: May 2011

Nicholas
Lakewood
Peace and Quiet
We were very happy and comfortable during our stay. Thank you, we had a great time.
Stayed: April 2011

Karen
San Diego, CA
Fun Easter Break Family Vacation
We just returned from Las Gaviotas where we had a great family vacation during Easter Break. The home is large and spacious. We have a large family so it worked out real well. There was something for all of us. The teens loved the pool and beach. My husband loved surfing in the mornings and hanging out with the family the rest of the day. We will be coming back again and again.
Stayed: April 2011

Richard
Pomona, CA
Villa Endless Summer
I am happy to write this review and explain what a terrific time my family, friends, and I had at Villa Endless Summer. I’ll start off by saying that communicating by phone, email and mail prior to our arrival was painless. We found the house to be evan better than our expectations (very clean and nicely decorated). We had two other families with us and there was plenty of room for all of us to spread out through the weekend. BBQing on the deck at sunset with good friends and cold beer after a day of surfing was heavan. We highly recommend this home and hope to be comming back again and again.
Stayed: April 2011

Kevin
San Diego, CA
Wonderful Weekend
We couldn’t have picked a more fun and relaxing place to stay than at Villa Endless Summer in Las Gaviotas. The house was very large with a great view from the deck, huge kitchen and comfortable bedrooms. We also had great waves all weekend long. We felt safe and secure the entire time there and we loved the fact that Puerto Nuevo lobsters were only a mile away.
Stayed: January 2011

Nicholas
Lakewood
Great for a Large Group
We’ve stayed at this house several times and each time it’s been perfect for our large group. It has all the amenities you need. The kitchen is huge and the living spaces are comfortable. We enjoyed having everyone together at the huge dinning table for meals. The views from the living areas, kitchen and patio are breath taking. We saw dolphins each morning. We highly recommend staying here.
Stayed: March 2011

Jim
Redondo Beach, California
Great Weekend
First off, we had a great time! We rented the house along with two other families. In total we had six adults, two teens and five young ones. Plenty of room for all of us. We enjoyed the large and clean pool the three days we were there. Each day the children and adults enjoyed the tide pools in front of the complex. We took meat from over here and barbecued two of the nights on the patio. The other night we went out for dinner. Puerto Nuevo is a few minutes down the road. We had to go eat the fried lobster we all had been craving for years, since our last visit south of the border. The whole community is very clean and beautiful. You feel very safe there and everyone is very friendly. The description of house is accurate and owner is very easy to work with. I had lots of questions for them and they was always prompt in returning my e-mails. This is a great rental and definitely worth the price. I, like most people, was hesitant to travel south of the border due to all the negative media, but our experience was positive. That Friday night there was a concert at the Rosarito beach and I was amazed at all the police pressence. They were very organized and made us all feel at ease. Can’t wait to go back. Remeber this when your taking a stroll in the property and listening to the waves crash against the bluffs, you will tell yourself or your wife or your significant other, “we should look into buying a house here.” It is that nice! Good to know that the Rosarito community is still a viable vacation option.
Stayed: February 2011

Nicholas
Lakewood
Guys Surf Trip
Four friends and I rented this home for a three night weekend, mainly to go down to Las Gaviotas for some surfing (the wives gave us a break). We could have roughed it like we did in high school and college but your home was terrific. The surf was a little small the first day but picked up after that and we had a great time (two surf sessions a day with great food and beer before, in between, and after). BBQ’ing on your deck overlooking the ocean at sunset was one of the best parts of the weekend. Thanks again for being such great hosts. You made the stay very easy to plan and we felt comfortable dealing with you the entire time. We will be back!
Stayed: August 2010

Karen
San Diego, CA
Husband’s Birthday Weekend
Wonderful weekend/Wonderful Hosts. We rented Villa Endless Summer for my husband’s birthday weekend. 4 adult couples joined us and we all enjoyed a perfect weekend. On our fist night we BBQ’d on the patio. On the second night we went into Puerto Nuevo for a fabulous lobster dinner on Saturday night and found ourselves sitting on a patio overlooking the ocean while enjoying a fantastic spread of seafood with all the fixings. The margaritas and Dos Equis lagers were flowing to say the least! The house is perfectly set up to make all guests comfortable. I will eventually organize a trip with our kids and other families as the house would be perfect to accommodate three families of four. Thank you Antoinette for being such an amazing host!
Stayed: August 2010

Mark
San Diego, CA
Beautiful Home – Thanks from Surfer Magazine Sales Group
This is the third time we have had our annual sales/surf retreat at your home. As always we appreciate your home for the spacious living room and dinning room. Your huge dinning room table that seats 10 works great for us. Your home is always extremely well kept and easy for a bunch of people to spread out and relax. The 180 degree views from the kitchen, dinning room and living room made every moment special. Thanks again for being so helpful in making the planning go so smoothly.
Stayed: April 2010