Point Break Villa-Las Gaviotas

Reviews

Great, very comfortable
Great location, clean and very comfortable beds.

Stayed: Oct 2016
Pedro F.
Carlsbad, CA

Great place! Very roomy.

Stayed at Point Break Villa and had a wonderful experience. The house was perfect for 4 couples with plenty of room to keep surfboards and gear. It has a nice garage with surfboard racks making this house great for surfers. Specially liked the roomy living room and kitchen. The outside patio was also great for BBQs. Will definitely stayed here again.

Stayed: Sep 2016

Noal S.

The house was one of the best that we have stayed at in Gaviotas and we’ve been going there for year

The house and owners were great.

Stayed: Aug 2016

Hector L.

Simply amazing

My family and I booked a last minute getaway at Point Break Villa and the host were incredibly prompt. They answered all our questions and offered us places to visit during our stay. Our entire family had an amazing and relaxing time. The home is beautifully furnished and decorated with all the amenities of home. We will definitely be returning for a longer stay next time.

Stayed: Aug 2016

Family friendly home of Mexican Art by the Ocean

Our family enjoyed the spacious rooms and living spaces. The balcony patio offered beautiful views of sunsets, palm trees, and the ocean for sunbathing, playing cards, and BBQing. We appreciated the Mexican art and decor throughout the house. The beds were all cozy and the skylights filled the rooms with natural light to keep us from oversleeping so the guys could get up early to enjoy the surfing, bring a little eye pillow if you want to nap! The location is super close to everything, 15 minutes to Rosarito, 75 minutes to Endenada, and only a few minutes to the coolest little town of Puerto Nuevo where the lobster and tequila shots flow and the locals are warm, friendly, and fun!! You will love staying at Point Break Villa in Las Gaviotas! The owners, Mark and Antoinette are quick to respond and offer great tips. Enjoyed our week immensely!!
Stayed: June 2016
Ellen T.
The house and community were FANTASTIC!
We stayed at Point Break Villa over Memorial Day weekend and had a GREAT time! The house was wonderful with everything we needed and the owners are very nice and accommodating and return emails very quickly. It is only a short walk to the pool and surf. We will definitely be coming back down soon!
Stayed: May 2016
Alexander M.
Great place , clean and surfboards were a fun addition !
Awesome vacation rental
Stayed: May 2016
william t.
Great property!
This is one of the nicer properties in Las Gaviotas. What an amazing place to hang out with friends and family. It’s very spacious and has an amazing patio that can accommodate everyone in comfort which I noticed other properties didn’t have. A great place to stay for surfers as the garage is equipped with surf racks and has to foam longboards for you to use plus a kayak. I will return !!!
Stayed: April 2016
Jack M.
Surfer Paradise
We stayed 3 nights at the PBV and couldn’t be happier. The place sits directly on the point break only a 2 min walk down. We had plenty of good surf and the house was beautiful. It has a great patio outside to sit back and relax and break a beer. We will definitely be planning the next trip in the near future!
Stayed: April 2016
Irma W.
Orange County
Break point at Las Gaviotas
This home is very well appointed and in a great location. It is very comfortable and convenient. I plan on going back soon. Wonderful place to stay!
Stayed: April 2016
Melanie A.
Fantastic Vacation Spot
The home is spacious and well appointed. It had everything we could possibly need. The bed in the master bedroom is super comfy. The staff at Las Gaviotas is friendly and very helpful – like helping us order Pizza for delivery, and finding a locksmith when we locked our keys in the truck. The beach was beautiful but for experienced surfers only when we were there. Lobster at Puerto Nuevo is a must. We look forward to returning soon.
Stayed: March 2016
Chris B.
Point Break Villa AWESOME
Las Gaviotas community is very safe, clean and beautiful, we recommend this getaway to anyone looking for fun filled family vacation. The pool complex is great for both adults and kids. Since we were there on the weekend, we were able to enjoy the poolside delicious taco bar and Margaritas. If you enjoy surfing, this is your jewel for waves and the tide pools were fun for the kids. There are great restaurants and taco bars minutes away, shopping too. The home was clean and very comfortable. It was close to the beach, you could hear the waves crashing and in the evenings the fireplace was very romantic. Awesome getaway “home away from home.”
Stayed: March 2016
Dean
Huntington Beach, CA
Surf Home
Perfect home! Two families shared this home and had a great time. The adults surfed and the kids played in the pool and on the beach. We have rented many Las Gaviotas homes but this was the cleanest. The owners were a pleasure to work with and answered all our questions prior to going down. We loved how the home was decorated especially the paintings and art work throughout the home.

The garage filled with surfboards and the kayak was especially great for the beginner surfers in our group.

We all loved the home and we recommend this home highly.
Stayed: March 2016
Kevin
Manhattan Beach, CA
Beautiful Home
8 long time friends came down to Las Gaviotas for a surfing weekend. We are all couples and had a great time at this house. We have stayed at several Las Gaviotas homes but this is now our favorite. The inside is wonderfully decorated with Mexican tile and architectural features. The home was extremely clean and the huge deck was perfect for our large party. The surfboards and kayak in the garage was a bonus and were but to good use.
We will be back again and again. Thanks Mark and Antoinette!!!!
Stayed: March 2016
Christine M.
Great Property & Location
We came down to Las Gaviotas for a 30th birthday celebration & had an amazing time! It only took a few minutes to walk from the house to the pool/jacuzzi & beach. The house was spacious & the patio/deck was great for barbecuing at night. Highly recommend this house!
Stayed: March 2016

Bliss, even with all the rain.

My family and I stayed at Point Break Villa right after the holidays. It was a perfect way to get away and relax. I love going to Mexico and living in San Diego makes heading there very easy. This mini trip had been planned for some time and when we heard the weather forecast predicted rain for our entire stay we were a bit disappointed. The owners were very kind and even called to offer us the opportunity to change our reservations, but due to work schedules we kept the reservation. Our disappointment was quickly forgotten when we arrived the beautiful home. The pictures online do not truly capture the charm of the home. We spent three nights going to our favorite restaurants, playing games near the warm fire, and enjoying the great jacuzzi. It was bliss, even with all the rain. We definitely want to stay at the Point Break Villa home again very soon. I would recommend this home to any of my friends and relatives.
Stayed: January 2016

Ceara I.

Beautiful home, excellent location & amenities
We loved staying at Point Break Villa! The home was beautiful, the bedrooms were large and the kitchen was great for entertaining. The deck is also great, with ocean views as far as the eye can see. We loved that we didn’t have to bring our boards, as Point Break came with surfboards, boogie boards and a kayak. The location is also great as you’re just back from the pool and hot tub. We will definitely be staying here again!
Stayed: December 2015

Shawn M.

Wonderful place to stay
Point Break Villa was incredible. We loved the house, it was very spacious and yet we still felt like we were all together. The patio was the perfect place to kick back after surfing. The pool, hot tub and beach we also very popular for us on this trip. We spent hours in the ocean followed by warming up in the hot tub. The house is far enough away from town that you feel away from the hustle and bustle but not too far that you can’t run in for a bit to eat or groceries. We hope to return year after year. Thanks again.
Stayed: November 2015

Mark.

Beautiful and Fun Place to stay.
This was our first stay at Point Break Villa, and it did not disappoint. The house is extremely warm and inviting, and is in the perfect location, with easy access to the town, restaurants, and some amazing surf right out the front door. Mark was so helpful with all of our arrangements, and fast to respond to all our requests and concerns. The neighbour Jim greeted us as soon as we arrived, and made himself available should we have any issues. It was a week to remember and we hope to return again year after year. The hardest part was leaving! Thanks again Mark!
Stayed: November 2015

Brian S.

Beautiful house for a fun weekend.
This was our third house we’ve stayed in at Las Gaviotas, and the consensus was that it’s our favorite. Nice large rooms with big comfortable beds. Great kitchen and eating space. Not far from the pool. Garage for storing stuff. Loved it.
Stayed: November 2015

Lisa E.

Wedding
Hi Antoinette,
We had a wonderful stay at your home. It was perfect for us during our stay for the wedding and would recommend your place to anyone. We met so many nice people in the complex and everyone was very friendly and very helpful. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.
Stayed: October 2015

Anonymous

Paradise in Mexico
Outstanding location by a beautiful beach with fantastic views. Great surf spot on Rosarito Beach. The house was beautifully decorated and a great set up to enjoy with family and friends. I will definitely return and highly recommend this unit to anyone who is looking for s little paradise by the beach. Very safe and convenient location.
Stayed: October 2015

Natasha D.

Beautiful home in Mexico
Our group really enjoyed staying at this home. It had a nice living room, kitchen and patio area where we could all spend time together. The bedrooms were also well appointed.
Stayed: October 2015

SP

San Diego, CA
Good Times!!!
The house is very clean and has everything you need for a comfortable group stay!
Stayed: October 2015

Duane L.

Big, clean, updated home in Las Gaviotas
This property was perfect for our family of four plus my father-in-law. There is a downstairs unit that has its own entrance, bathroom and television. Nice if you have a mixed group and want a little separation/privacy.

Upstairs is a Spanish style dream with nice tile and art work, a very open plan, spacious bedrooms, kitchen and two bathrooms. The French doors open up onto the upstairs deck with a fabulous view. At night you can see the stars, palm trees and water for a classic paradise type view.

We enjoyed being able to walk to a great surf spot, and we bought fish locally which we cooked on the gas barbecue. Good times! By the way, the grounds at Las Gaviotas are beautiful, with a very clean and un-crowded beach, nice common areas and walkways, etc. The owner has redone all the interiors, making the home seem brand new inside. It’s very attractive and roomy.

It just so happened to be very hot while we were there. The ceiling fans helped with this, and I have a feeling that this was unusually warm weather for Baja Norte. Speaking of the Baja Norte area, we went shopping in Ensanada, visited La Bufadora (interesting but a real tourist trap), and we had a lobster dinner in Puerto Nuevo. The fish we bought was from the outdoor market in Pupotla – a real experience buying fish from a small boat and fishermen who don’t speak much English. I highly recommend this if you want to experience a little bit of the real Baja.

My only reason for giving four stars instead of five is that the home is not ocean front. That would be much nicer, but it also costs more to get those places! The houses are very close together, so you can hear your neighbors. None of this bothered us at all, but it should be noted.

The owners were extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with!
Stayed: September 2015

Alexandra Z.

Perfect Getaway
Eight of us visited this beautiful home for our first visit to Los Gaviotas. The home was clean, very comfortable and we loved the proximity to the beach/pool. We really enjoyed the open kitchen layout, it was perfect for making family meals. We can’t wait to return!
Stayed: September 2015

Ann P.

Super Nice Home
Very nice home- could tell owners take pride. We had such a good time- Kitchen was brand new- well stocked- The patio was just heaven. Had the best night sleep ever. We will be back for sure.
Thank you for a great Weekend!
Stayed: September 2015

Holly R.

Sweet family reunion
We met from USA and Canada for a short family reunion. We loved the house, we loved every room in it, we loved the balcony and all the gatherings there. We loved the beach, we loved the pool, we love the sunsets!
Stayed: August 2015

Toni P.

Loved it!
We had such a great trip! We had 8 people from age 5 to 50 including 4 teenage boys comfortably staying in this house. It’s has a great open layout and it’s nicely decorated. It had everything we needed and even had comfortable beds which you don’t always find in rentals! The owners were great-easy to work with and gave us lots of info about the area. There was something to do for everyone. We surfed, played shuffleboard, swam and rented quads. We didn’t want to leave!
Stayed: August 2015

David N.

I unfortunately has to cancel my trip. The owner immediately helped with crediting back my deposit.
Pleasure to do business with and will definitely book another date in the future.
Stayed: July 2015

Stacey R.

Beautiful home for family vacation
We just returned from a fabulous week at this beautiful home. Everything about it was amazing. The home was big, open, clean and decorated beautifully. It accommodated our party of 8 with plenty of room to spare. The deck had beautiful views and lovely sunsets. The Las Gaviotas location was close to everything you will need for your stay. The owners were easy to reach and very responsive. I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a great vacation.
Stayed: July 2015

Anita G.

Azamzing weekend at Point Break
I agree with past posts, I wish I had booked longer. 4 nights was not enough. The house was everything you would need on vaca; big, clean, beautiful. I love that the house was not decorated with rental/yuck furniture but nice, like at home deco. We can not wait to return!
Stayed: July 2015

Kurt j.

Great place in gaviotas
We really enjoyed the stay here. Open floor plan, lots of natural light, and a large well equipped patio. We will be back.
Stayed: June 2015

Daniel A.

Beautiful Place with Great Ammenities
We had 6 adults in our group and we fit perfectly around the dining room table. The house has everything that you need to enjoy yourself; BBQ, patio, full kitchen, large living room with a beautiful view. The place is so perfect that within minutes of arriving we were already talking about our return trip. We didn’t want to leave. ONE BIG TIP: plan on staying longer than you think you want to, because you will not want to leave. The owners are very nice and responsive; answered/returned phone calls right away. The community is extremely well maintained and is very secure. Everyone who is either living in the community or visiting are all on the same mood setting: “relax”. Which makes it easy to relax as well. The surfers in the water are all cool (no aggressive BS to deal with) and the break is top notch. I cannot wait to return. Next time we will definitely stay longer.
Stayed: June 2015

Kurt T.

San Diego
Great place!
Awesome place! Clean and big!
Stayed: May 2015

Michelle

Corona, CA
Relaxing Beach House
Great house for multiple friends/family. A lot of room to spread out, cook together and enjoy each others company. The kitchen was large and had everything we needed to make large meals. It was fun to sit around the kitchen island, snack, drink and hang out. The house was very clean. We loved the complex. It was beautiful. There seemed to be water fountains around every turn. The walk along the water was amazing. We recommend this home as much for the home itself but also for the owners who were so so helpful in all stages of booking.
Stayed: April 2015

Huntington Beach, Ca

Randi T.
Thanks Mark for a very relaxing and easy going place to spend some fun time, my south of the border place to be from now on, accommodation’s are very well thought out lots of room at the house for entertaining or just kick back in the sun, the whole community pleasant, grounds clean & well kept up, very good restaurants close buy, but the best part is you can get up early have a cup of café walk down to the beach surf your brains out for 3-4 hrs and maybe see 1 or 2 other surfers to share waves with mighty nice!!!
Stayed: May 2015

Dave

Seal Beach, CA
Fun Surfing/Easting Weekend
We are a group of friends who have been taking surf trips together since high school (many decades ago). This was about our third trip to Las Gaviotas. Our timing was perfect – large glassy surf with no crowds. This house was much nicer than the others we have rented in the past (cleaner, newer furniture, bedding, etc). The view was huge and we had plenty of space. We will be coming back to this home again and we strongly recommend it to others.
Stayed: May 2015

John

Costa Mesa, California
Point Break Villa
I recommend this home especially for families. We came down with two families and plenty of space to spread out. The rooms were large and the living room was huge. Both families used the surfboards and boogie boards in the garage which saved us the hassle of bringing down our own. The owners were a pleasure to work with and provided tons of suggestions for things to do as a family. We hope to come back every year.
Stayed: January 2015

Cynthia

Coto de Caza
Family Time
My husband, friends and I have stayed at this house numerous times. It is one of our favorites in the complex based on the spacious accommodations, quite bedrooms, amenities and large deck. The location among the complex is also quite nice. The owners have always taken good care of us. I highly recommend you stay here; fantastic for a group of friends or a large family.
Stayed: April 2015

Tony

La Crescenta, CA
Wonderful Winter Vacation
Lifelong friends (all women) spent a beautiful weekend at Las Gaviotas. This home was perfect. Large kitchen, dining table and living room for us to relax in. The deck had a 180 degree view and was large as well. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals. The complex was also terrific. The walkway along the ocean front was stunning. We truly had such a great weekend that we vowed to come back year after year. Highly recommended!
Stayed: January 2015

Charles

Hermosa Beach, CA
Terrific Beach House
I highly recommend this home for family reunions. The living spaces are very large along with the patio. Very clean home and well stocked kitchen. The surfboards in the garage were a lot of fun for our teenage kids. The complex is also beautiful, stunning really. It far exceeded our expectations. The guards walking around all day and night were extremely polite and helpful. We stayed half the day at the beach and the other half at the pool. Do not miss the ceviche sold on Saturdays at the pool area by the fresh fish salesman.
Stayed: April 2015

Melanie

Temecula, CA
Sweet House
Brought my husband, our kids, and his parents down to Las Gaviotas for his 30th birthday. We had a great time. The house was very large so we all were able to hang out comfortably together. We especially liked the architecture throughout the home and little details that make it so interesting. The views were expansive and the house is close to the pool and beach. The owners were a pleasure to work with. We will be coming back. I highly recommend this home.
Stayed: April 2015

The Gearsons

Upland
Beautiful House
We brought two families each with high school children and had a great time. The kids loved the house, the beach and the pool. We could not get them out of the water. The adults loved the home, beach and pool as well. The house exceeded our expectations. It was spacious and beautiful. Everyone was comfortable and the owners were a pleasure to communicate with. The complex was beautiful as well and felt very safe. I highly recommend Point Break Villa and we will be coming back year after year.
Stayed: March 2015

Tina

Cerritos, California
Fun For All Ages
My family stayed at the Point Break Villa for the weekend to celebrate my mom’s 60th birthday. We had children with us ranging from 1 to 4 years old and everyone had a blast! The house was very spacious and everyone had their own space to retreat to, yet the living space was wide and open and made family time together easy to enjoy. The house was equipped with everything we needed. There is plenty to do within the complex, we enjoyed the pool, walking along the beach, viewing the tide pools and barbecued on the terrace. The ceviche we purchased by the pool was delicious and made for a great, fresh lunch on our pool day without having to interrupt swim time. A few of us went kayaking as well, this was a great experience and those who didn’t go could actually see the kayakers in the distance from the house. Great views! The complex feels very secure. The guards were very friendly and accommodating. They did their due diligence when we arrived which made us feel safe, yet they did not hassle us every time we went by the gate, they appeared to be familiar with all the faces of those in our party which felt very comfortable. My only criticism is the beach. It was not very child friendly as there were lots of rocks that crash up on shore with each wave. However, I’m not sure if that depends on the tide or the season. But we had plenty to do otherwise and there was never a dull moment. We will definitely be back soon!
Stayed: February 2015

Ann P.

Great – clean VACATION HOME
Fun place for multi-generational family vacation. Lovely setting, relaxing atmosphere, and comfortable, safe community. Lots of stuff to do including fantastic restaurants nearby and tons of places to shop. Very helpful staff. Having three showers and four bedrooms was absolutely perfect for our group of eight. Kitchen was well supplied. Loved the master bath set up. The beach front walkways were very nice and gave us a lovely view of the dolphins, seals, thousands of birds, as well as the surf break. Thanks for having us!
Stayed: March 2015

Kevin

Redondo Beach, CA
Point Break Villa Family Trip
What a fun filled vacation we had at Las Gaviotas! Our 3 night, 4 day stay was simply too short! We had a group of 8. Accommodations were comfortable. The owners Mark and Antoinette are friendly and easy going. They obviously have love for family, water, and sharing their beautiful home in Mexico. Excellent directions to Las Gaviotas. It’s been years since I’ve driven to Baja and I had a little difficulty navigating in TJ coming home. Great location! VERY SAFE! Security is tight and the guards are friendly. We took advantage of the great surf every day, sandy beach, volleyball, community pool, and hot tub. Met several people that live in the community. Super nice folks. Mark gave excellent recommendations for restaurants and things to do. We simply ran out of time to enjoy all that is offered. $8 taxi ride to Puerto Nuevo for lobster–a must. Good place to purchase a little something to remember your vacation. New restaurant across the street had excellent food and service, located next to the market. You can also get tacos, also next to the market. We brought most of our own food so we did not need to go anywhere unless we wanted to. Do not miss the civiche sold by the pool on Saturdays!!!
Stayed: January 2015

Seth

Palm Springs, California
Great Las Gaviotas Home
We had a wonderful stay at the Point Break Villa in Las Gaviotas. The place was perfect for our large group of 8 guys. The extra surfboards were also a plus! Plenty of space inside, clean and wonderful ocean view off the balcony. This house exceeded our expectations!
Stayed: November 2014

Samantha

Santa Maria, California
Awesome House
If you are looking for the perfect vacation spot you have found it! This home has everything you need to enjoy all that Mexico has to offer. The space is large with ample seating for your whole family or group of friends. The garage is full of surf boards and boogie boards to play around Gaviotas. The beach has new palapas, bbq area and fire pits. The pool and spa rock after a long day in the water. Very relaxing and beautiful. I will be coming here again. I highly recommend this home.
Stayed: November 2014